Chocolate for the 4th

IMG_2853IMG_2859IMG_2860

You might be looking at those pictures and thinking… those cupcakes do not look very patriotic, and they don’t. If I am being honest we had a box of chocolate cake mix and I decided I could use the Fourth of July as an excuse to make some cupcakes. Now believe me, I tried to look for red, white and blue sprinkles but couldn’t find them in the grocery store. So now I am left with chocolate cupcakes that don’t scream Fourth of July but I can get past that because they taste so good!

If you are looking for an easy dessert to make for the holiday buy box of cake mix (and icing if you don’t want to make it from scratch) and search for those red, white and blue sprinkles because I know they are out there somewhere!

Leave a Reply

