Unexpected YA Let Downs

img_2802

Reading about new books coming out and adding them to my TBR is one of my favorite activities…. which probably just proves how big of a bookworm I am! Anyways, it is always a disapointment when you finally decide to read a book you are so excited about and then you end up barely getting through the book. It makes me want to yell at myself for getting my hopes up but it doesn’t stop me from becoming excited about another book. So because recently I have been in a book slump and and am having a horrible time finding a book I want to read I decided to create a list of books that have let me down in the past. Probably not the best way to get me out of my slump but what am I going to do?

The Loose Ends List by Carrie Firestone- The main problem with this book was the plot and the underdeveloped characters. So basically the whole book. I was so excited to read this book but…. 1. I could not relate to the main character and 2. the plot got a little weird for me. The grandmother about to pass made the story sad but the whole death boat cruise thing made it all extremely sad and a bit too weird for me.

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han- OK….. To All the Boys I Loved Before had me believing that I would love anything Jenny Han wrote. So I went into reading this series so excited and was completely surprised when I found myself having trouble finishing the book.

Two Summers by Aimee Friedman- I love all books that have to do with travel, except this one. It was cute but I think the characters were not developed enough and some parts were even too cheesy for me (which is saying a lot because I LOVE cheesy books!)

Summer in the Invisible City by Juliana Romano- I could not relate to this book which is 100 percent the reason why I did not like it. I found myself getting extremely annoyed with the main character which was probably the biggest sign that this book was not for me.

My Unscripted Life by Lauren Morrill- This was one of those books that I had kept in my TBR list months before it was supposed to come out. When I was finally able to read it I found it boring at times which was so unexpected and such a let down.

GIVE ME BOOKS TO READ DOWN BELOW BECAUSE I NEED TO GET OUT OF THIS SLUMP!

Leave a Reply

