Series I Have Yet to Finish Because I Get Distracted

img_2793img_2796img_2798

Lately I have been having trouble figuring out what books to read next. So it lead to me to look through the to-read books on Goodreads. Scrolling through all those books I past the ones I have been meaning to read for forever! So I decided to compile a list so that it might help me remember to finish these series!!

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins– I read Rebel Belle because I was craving a nice southern romance story. Well this book kind of made me confused with the whole Paladin and magic issue so I was never itching to read the second book.

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han– I love Jenny Han and the To All The Boys I Loved Before series so I am not sure why I never finished this series. I totally forgot about this series until writing this post so maybe I should finish it now while I still remember it.

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling– I am completely and totally embarrassed to admit that I have yet to finish the Harry Potter books. When I say that I did not finish I mean that I only read one book. I feel like it is a crime but I keep telling myself I will read them and then another book comes along and well….. as I said in the title, I get distracted!

Divergent by Veronica Roth– I was actually surprised that I liked this book but then more cute/feel-good books came out and I was drawn to them instead. Still have not gotten the motivation to read the second book.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins– Honestly the only reason I did not finish reading The Hunger Games is because I did not like it. At all. So I did not get distracted, I deliberately got rid of the first book and tried to forget about what I had just read.

Leave a Reply

