Gilmore Girls Cookbook

img_2753img_2756 img_2769img_2771

*This book is the unofficial cookbook for Gilmore Girls fans*

I think I squealed a little when I found out this was an actual book. My mom, sister and I are obsessed with Gilmore Girls and have been watching it for years. It started when it was on ABC Family (or freeform?) around dinner time (does anyone else remember that??) and we would sit around the kitchen and watch the episodes. Over the years we have watched the episodes 100000 times and even went as far as to buy all the seven seasons on DVD. Then it came on Netflix so I guess buying the episodes was kind of unnecessary.

THEN NETFLIX MADE MORE EPISODES and it was the best part of 2016. So of course being a Gilmore Girls obsessed person I just had to buy the cookbook. Each recipe reminds you of a different episode and makes you wish you had Suki as your best friend to make you all the recipes. I am definitely going to try and make some of these recipes and pretend I am in Stars Hallow sitting at Lukes Diner.

This book was such a good idea and I love how Kristi Carlson would talk about what episode each recipe is from. If you have the cookbook, what do you think of it? and if you watched the new episodes on Netflix, what did you think of them because I still don’t know what to make of it!!

 

Leave a Reply

