Books I Would Rather be Reading than Studying

(yes I know the books in the featured image are not the books shown above, I just do not own any of the books yet)

Last week I had exams which means no books and a lot of studying. So of course instead of studying I thought of all the books I would rather be reading. So here is the list I came up with during those long few days where all I was supposed to be doing was studying.

The Distance from Me to You by Marina Gessner: Yes, I know this book came out a couple of months ago but I STILL HAVE NOT READ IT! I don’t know why but of course I thought about it during exam week and now I think I am just going to go ahead and buy it.

Defending Taylor by Miranda Kenneally: Another book that I have been putting off but that is because I love the Hundred Oaks series and am worried this book might let me down (even though I have loved every single book in that series).

The Way Back to You by Michelle Andreani: Why have I not read this book? I have no idea but I will soon, I promise…… ok maybe I can’t promise… This is just another book I am so excited to read but at this point am worried it will let me down.

Diplomatic Immunity by Brodi Ashton: At first I cover judged…. I am embarrassed to admit it but I did….. and then I read the synopsis and now I need to read it!!! Never read about new books during exam week, never.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell- I know, I know this book came out forever ago and I feel like it is a crime to not have read it by now, but I haven’t and I am ashamed. This book got such great reviews but I have not brought myself to actually buy the book. Heres hoping that in 2017 I will finally read this book!! or just try again next year…….

I am going to stop there because I am suddenly very stressed out about the fact that I have so many books to read and I feel as if there is not enough time! This is only a couple of the books that have been sitting in my TBR for FOREVER and only decided to think about them at the most inconvenient time….. during exam week.

Leave a Reply

