Something I’m Loving- Bare Minerals

img_2705

Lipgloss: Bare Minerals (similar) Powder Foundation: Bare Minerals

Taking a break from books and traveling and whatever else I have been talking about on here…. here is a makeup review! I am not the makeup expert but I know something works when after I am done using it you can no longer see the acne or redness that is on my face.

I do not live near a Sephora or any other beauty store (unless you count Walgreens!) which sucks so I buy most of my makeup at the drugstore. I never cared before, but recently I decided some drugstore makeup was no longer cutting it so I had to look for something new. That was when I decided to look into what stores I did have around me….. and thats when I found a Bare Minerals. After trying multiple different kinds of foundation I realized that I hated putting liquid foundation on my face and I discovered powder foundation. People might think it doesn’t stay on long, and maybe that is true (I don’t know, I’m not the expert!!!!) but I love it because it feels like I am not wearing makeup at all.

So if you hate liquid foundation like me I suggest you try a powder foundation because it is amazing! And as you see above I decided to add my favorite lipgloss by Bare Minerals too. Trying darker lip colors and this one actually looks good on me! And the gloss is initially light ad you layer if you want it darker. Personally I like this because I still am not ready for super dark colors.

So what kind of makeup do you use? what is your favorite brands? Give me suggestions so I can check them out!

Leave a Reply

