Book Series I Loved in Middle School

As I was getting rid of books on my bookshelf I became a bit nostalgic over the books series I loved as a kid. I was finding it extremely hard letting go of a book series that I probably will never read again but was such a big part of my childhood I just could not let them go. So here is a list of books that I absolutely loved as a child and may still be hoarding in my room:unknown

The Clique

THESE BOOKS! Honestly even if you are eighteen years old you should still read these books.every middle school girl should read these books. I read the Clique series when I was in elementary school (which seems kind of young) and was absolutely obsessed with it. I know I said middle school in the title but I reread these so many times in middle school I count it. One of my friends and I wanted to talk and be just like Massie…. which probably was not a good thing. I do not think I will ever get rid of these books because whenever I look at them the nostalgia is real. Oh.. and do not get me started on how much I loved the movie. unknown-1

The Mother Daughter Book Club

This series I stumbled upon in middle school when I was on amazon looking for new books to read. I loved how everyone mom and daughter would get together and talk about a book together. These books were actually the reason why I started to read some of the classics. unknown-2

Twilight

So I read all of these in middle school and looking back on it I can not believe my mom let me read the last book in the series. In middle school I was in love with this series and thought they were the best books ever. Now looking back on it I do not know why I liked the book so much, maybe because I thought that it was cool I was reading a book that seemed like an “adult” book (even though it was not). This was one series I was actually willing to part with.

What kind of books did you read in middle school? If you read any of these, what did you think of them?

 

Leave a Reply

