Books I loved in 2016

After writing about the books I was looking forward to in 2017 I wanted mention the books that I loved in 2016. So here is a list of my top five:

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson– what made this one of my favorite books is that it is not just about a girl meeting a boy. this book is a story about family and friendship AND romance. The fact that Morgan Matson talks about all these issues is why she has also become one of my favorite authors in 2016.

Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes– When I read the description of this book I was a little bit iffy but as soon as I read it I could not stop! The main character thinking that she is bad luck to everyone is such an interesting story line and that is what really drew to me to read it.

P.S. I Like You by Kasie West– One of my favorites just because it makes you feel good and makes you wish that this would happen to you one day.

Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven– I was so excited to read this book because I had absolutely loved All the Bright Places. The whole time reading this book I was wondering how Niven could come up with a topic like this. So the reason why I loved this book is because of how interesting the topic is.

Wanderlost by Jen Malone– I have always wanted to travel the world so I knew this would be the kind of book I would love. Add in the cute boy she meets along the way and boom…. it becomes one of my absolute favorites.

One thought on “Books I loved in 2016

  1. Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but
    it has pretty much the same layout and design. Wonderful choice of
    colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

