Food and Sunsets 


For the last couple of years my family has spent 4th of July at a lake where we go and watch a parade and fireworks. I always love it because I never have to worry about making plans and can spend the day relaxing by the lake with my family. This year we decided to stay home and try something different so we went to a tiki restaurant that we have never been to. It was so cheesy but that’s what made it fun. There was a band and because the restaurant was on the water we could watch the sunset while eating.

Another night we had a cookout and that’s when I made the cake. I was so worried because it was my first time making angel food cake and I filled it up to the top and it overflowed when it was cooking! It did not look very pretty but it still tasted good so I guess that is all that mattered. If you want to make this I basically made the angel food cake from a box instead of from scratch (so much easier) and then added wipped cream and berries. Hope everyone had a safe and fun 4th of July.

Leave a Reply

