When You Can Not Sleep

So everybody has those nights when they just can not fall asleep. If this does not happen to you then you are one lucky ducky. It used to happen to me all the time. I would be up til 2 in the morning just sitting in my bed thinking about how tired I would be in the morning if I did not fall asleep right this second.

If you can not fall asleep rule number 1 is to NOT think about it. If you think about not sleeping then it will not help but only keep you wide awake.
Usually when I can not fall asleep I end up just playing on my phone but this is also something that you should not do. The light from the phone keeps you awake and makes you not fall asleep. Now before I go to sleep I sometimes try to read a book. Remember though I am still a teenager so 95% of the time I am on my phone before bed. However if you are having a difficult time sleeping a suggest not to be on your phone before bed.

If you still are having trouble falling asleep I would try to use lavender. I have a lavender scented candle that I sometimes light when I can not sleep. If you do this DO NOT I repeat DO NOT forget to blow it out before you go to sleep. I usually light it when I am getting ready to go to bed. Then right before I get into bed I blow it out. Also make sure you have a parents permission to have a candle in your room. I bought my candle from a drug store but I am sure you can find a nicer one somewhere else.  If you are not a fan of the smell of lavender you can get a candle with lavender and a different smell. Here is a link to the yankee candle website.

I hope this helps you if you are having trouble sleeping. I know how annoying it can be when you are just lying in bed and waiting to fall asleep.
Bye for now,
   leigh










* I am not associated with yankee candle, all opinions are my own!

2 thoughts on “When You Can Not Sleep

Leave a Reply

