Healthy Hair

Hello everyone! So I know that usually when summer starts people try to not use a lot of heat on your hair so it will get healthy. Well there are also things that you can do to keep you hair healthy during the school year.

know that I never sleep with my hair in a ponytail. If you do it not only leaves a dent in your hair but it damages the hair that was held by the ponytail.
 When I am brushing the knots out of my hair I always start from the ends of my hair and then work my why to the roots. When you start at the roots it damages the ends of your hair.
One thing you should know is that you do not have to use heat on your hair everyday. You curl or straiten your hair one day and leave it like that for the next day. So basically you don’t wash you hair that night but instead you can use dry shampoo. This really helps your hair because you are not using heat on it everyday and also washing your hair everyday dries it out so by going two days will help your hair.
I hope this helps everyone and shows you that you can still keep your hair healthy during the school year. Leave a comment down below if you know any other tricks to help your hair! I should be having back to school posts up very soon so watch out for that!
                                                                        Bye for now,
                                                                                    Leigh
Leave a Reply

